Welcome to the official website of Nantong Joze Chemical Co., Ltd.
National service hotline 13376128588

News

Contact us

Hotline(Technical Service):+86-513-88819596
+86-13376128588
Fax:86-513-88839596
E-mail: jozechem@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Steven Xia
Analysis of Auxiliaries for Dyeing and Printing of Synthetic Fibers
Time:2019-3-6 15:53:01  Read:733
In synthetic fiber printing and dyeing, surfactants are mainly used as leveling agent, retarder and dispersant.

The molecular structure of polyester fibers is very compact, so it is necessary to use additives to relax and expand the molecules of the fibers in order to achieve the purpose of easy diffusion of dyes. Generally, non-ionic surfactants have good migration property to disperse dyes, but their dispersibility is poor, and they are easy to agglutinate dye particles. Anionic surfactants have good dispersibility, but poor migration. Therefore, the practical application of fast leveling agents is mostly a mixture of non-ionic surfactants and anionic surfactants.

Leveling involves the uniform distribution of dyes between fibers and within fibers. The role of surfactants can be conceived as two mechanisms. The basic principles are to delay the adsorption of dyes and slow down the dye uptake: 1) competition between dyes and surfactants for dye holders on the surface of fibers. 2) The interaction between dyes and surfactants in dyeing bath.

Usually in the process of dye processing, surfactants as dispersants are fully mixed with dyes, and dispersants can also be added to the dyeing bath. Dispersants play two main special roles in dyeing: one is the anti-flocculation effect of dismantling aggregated particles; the other is the ability to maintain the stability of dispersed particles.

In high temperature dyeing of polyester fibers with disperse dyes, anionic surfactants were added as dispersants, which increased the solubility of dyes several times due to solubilization. The dispersant can not only prevent the growth of dye particles (inhibit the growth of crystallization) at high temperature and pressure, but also keep the dispersity of disperse dyes. It can also help the dyes diffuse into polyester fibers and prevent the coking of dyes. In addition, the dispersant also has the characteristics of non-inhibition of final dyeing, small dye discoloration, small foaming, and in fact slow dyeing and leveling, and does not affect the dyeing fastness. In order to improve the stability of disperse dyes in dyeing bath, surfactants should be added when polyester fibers are dyed with disperse dyes. If dyeing at 130 C, polycyclic anionic surfactants are superior to less cyclic anionic surfactants in terms of affinity for disperse dyes, but excessive use of surfactants will inhibit dyeing and even decompose azo disperse dyes. Non-ionic surfactants can improve the solubility of disperse dyes in water, help dye migration, improve the levelness and permeability of dyeing, and improve the uptake rate of dyes with high fastness and high relative molecular weight. However, when dyeing at high temperature beyond the cloud point, non-ionic surfactants cooperate with dyes to settle on the fibers, which easily results in contamination of impurities such as spots and tars. This phenomenon can be overcome by adding anionic surfactants to improve the cloud point. Modified non-ionic surfactants without cloud point and non-ionic surfactants with large molecular number of ethylene oxide can also be used as leveling agents.

The main anionic surfactants used as dispersant are naphthalene sulfonate formaldehyde condensate, lignin sulfonate, cresol sulfonate formaldehyde condensate, alkyl phenol ethylene oxide-propylene oxide block polyether, nonylphenol polyoxyether, N-methyl-N-(beta-hydroxyethyl) laurylamide, etc. Surfactants can be used as dispersants alone or in combination.

欢迎访问南通九泽化工有限公司企业官网!
全国服务热线 13376128588

新闻动态

联系我们

南通九泽化工有限公司
联系夏经理
销售热线13376128588
电话:0513-88819596
邮编:226600
地址:江苏省海安工业园区
合成纤维印染用助剂解析
发布时间:2019-3-6 15:53:01  阅读:515
在合成纤维印染中,表面活性剂主要用作匀染剂、缓染剂和分散剂。
聚酯纤维的分子结构非常致密,需使用助剂把纤维分子之间弛缓膨胀,以期达到染料易于扩散的目的。通常,非离子表面活性剂虽然对分散染料的移染性良好,但分散性较差,有易使染料粒子凝集的弊病。阴离子表面活性剂虽然有良好的分散性,但移染性欠佳。因此,实际应用的快速匀染剂大多是非离子表面活性剂和阴离子表面活性剂复配物。
匀染作用涉及染料在纤维之间和纤维内部的均匀分布,表面活性剂的作用可以设想有如下两个机理,其基本原理都是在于延缓染料的吸附和减慢上染率:1)染料和表面活性剂对纤维表面上染座的竞争。2)当染浴中染料和表面活性剂之间的相互作用。
通常是在染料加工过程中将作为分散剂的表面活性剂与染料充分混合在一起,也可将分散剂加入到染浴中使用。分散剂在染色中具有两个主要特殊作用:一是拆开聚集粒子的反絮凝作用;二是保持分散粒子稳定的能力。
聚酯纤维用分散染料高温染色中,加入阴离子表面活性剂做分散剂,由于增溶作用,使染料溶解度增加数倍。分散剂不仅在高温高压下可阻止染料粒子的成长(抑制结晶的成长),保持分散染料的分散性,而且可帮助染料向聚酯纤维内扩散,防止染料焦化。另外,分散剂还具有不抑制最终染色、染料变色小、起泡小,以及事实上的缓染性、匀染性等特点,而且不影响染色的坚牢度。用分散染料对聚酯纤维染色时,为了提高染色浴中分散染料的稳定性,需加入表面活性剂。如果在130℃染色时,鉴于对分散染料的亲和力,用多环结构的阴离子表面活性剂要优于环少的阴离子表面活性剂,但使用表面活性剂过多也会抑制染色,甚至分解偶氮类分散染料。非离子表面活性剂可提高分散染料在水中的溶解性,有助于染料迁移,提高染色的匀染性和渗透性,并对坚牢度高、相对分子质量大的难染性染料可提高上染速率。但在超过浊点的高温染色时,非离子表面活性剂协同染料沉降于纤维上,易形成斑点和焦油之类杂质的污染现象。这种现象可通过加入阴离子表面活性剂来提高浊点而得以克服,也可使用无浊点的改性非离子表面活性剂和环氧乙烷加成分子数大的非离子表面活性剂作为匀染剂来解决。
用作分散剂的阴离子表面活性剂主要有萘磺酸盐甲醛缩合物、木质素磺酸盐、甲酚磺酸盐甲醛缩合物、烷基酚环氧乙烷-环氧丙烷嵌段型聚醚、壬基酚聚氧化乙烯醚、N-甲基-N-(β-羟乙基)月桂酰胺等。表面活性剂可单独用作分散剂,也可复配使用。