Welcome to the official website of Nantong Joze Chemical Co., Ltd.
National service hotline 13376128588

News

Contact us

Hotline(Technical Service):+86-513-88819596
+86-13376128588
Fax:86-513-88839596
E-mail: jozechem@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Steven Xia
Introduction of alkaline degreasing
Time:2019-3-6 15:51:45  Read:486
I. Principles of Chemical Degreasing

_1) Saponification

Saponification reaction is a chemical reaction between saponified oil and alkaline substances in deoiling solution to produce soap and glycerol. When the product with oil contamination is put into the alkaline deoiling solution, the oil contamination is removed due to the saponification reaction mentioned above.


_2) Emulsification

Mineral oils or other unsaponifiable oils cannot be saponified by alkali, but they can be removed by emulsifying to form emulsions under the action of surfactants. Emulsification is the process of dispersing very small droplets in two dissimilar solutions to form emulsions in another liquid. The surfactant with emulsification is called emulsifier. Anionic or nonionic surfactants, such as sodium silicate, sodium stearate and OP emulsifier, can be used in chemical deoiling.


In the process of oil removal, the emulsifier is adsorbed on the interface between oil and solution, in which the hydrophilic group is affinity to the oil on the surface of the parts, while the hydrophilic group is affinity to the oil removal solution. Under the action of emulsifier, the adhesion of oil stain to the surface of parts gradually weakens. Under the combined action of hydrodynamic factors, oil stain gradually separates from the surface of metal parts, and the tiny droplets are dispersed in the degreasing liquid and become emulsion to remove oil stain on the surface of parts. Heating and stirring the oil removal solution will accelerate the oil pollution into the solution, so it can increase the speed of oil removal and improve the effect of oil removal. Therefore, in chemical oil removal, higher temperature and stirring measures are generally adopted, and ultrasonic wave can also be used to accelerate the oil removal process.


_3) Dispersion


Surfactant is the most important component of degreaser. The early degreasers mainly used emulsifier emulsification, such as aliphatic alcohol polyoxyethylene ether (AEO) series, alkyl phenol polyoxyethylene ether (TX, NP) series and so on. Excessive use of emulsifiers will emulsify and solubilize the fallen oil in the working fluid, resulting in a gradual decline in the oil removal capacity of the working fluid, which requires frequent replacement of the working fluid.


However, with the rising price of surfactants, it is increasingly required to reduce the use of surfactants and increase the degreasing rate. This requires that degreasers have good dispersion and anti-secondary deposition properties. The degreasers will be peeled off the metal surface, not emulsified or saponified in the solution, but floating on the surface of the solution to maintain the clarity and sustained degreasing capacity of the tank liquid.

On the other hand, surfactants suitable for deoiling are generally non-ionic products. Non-ionic products are generally of high price. In order to reduce the cost of deoiling agents, anionic products will also appear in deoiling agent formulations, especially anionic surfactants with non-ionic properties, fatty acid methyl ester ethoxylate sulfonate (FMES), which have excellent dispersion. The "roll-off" feature is conducive to the non-emulsifying peeling removal of grease.


II. Technological Conditions for Chemical Deoiling


_The main components of chemical deoiling liquid include alkali or alkaline salts such as sodium hydroxide, sodium carbonate, sodium phosphate, sodium pyrophosphate, sodium silicate, sodium borate, etc. In addition, metal chelating agents such as EDTA, sodium citrate and various organic additives such as emulsifiers are usually included. Generally, alkaline deoiling liquids contain two or more alkali or alkaline salts. Sodium hydroxide and sodium carbonate are two inexpensive alkaline substances. Sodium phosphate and sodium pyrophosphate are not only the source of alkali, but also play the role of chelating calcium and magnesium ions to soften hard water and buffer the pH value of solution. The colloidal film formed by silicate can protect amphoteric metals such as aluminum and zinc from corrosion. Organic additives play an auxiliary role in emulsifying and dispersing oil pollution.


_Chemical deoiling liquid formula should be selected according to the different properties of matrix materials and deoiling requirements.

欢迎访问南通九泽化工有限公司企业官网!
全国服务热线 13376128588

新闻动态

联系我们

南通九泽化工有限公司
联系夏经理
销售热线13376128588
电话:0513-88819596
邮编:226600
地址:江苏省海安工业园区
碱性除油的介绍
发布时间:2019-3-6 15:51:45  阅读:479
一、化学除油的原理
  1)皂化作用
  皂化反应是皂化油与除油液中的碱性物质发生化学反应而生成肥皂和甘油的过程。当把带有油污的制品放入碱性除油溶液时,由于发生上述皂化反应而使油污除去。
  2)乳化作用
  矿物油或其他不可皂化油是不能用碱皂化的,但它们在表面活性剂的作用下能被乳化而形成乳浊液而除去。乳化是使两种互不相溶液体中的一种呈极细小的液滴分散在另一种液体中形成乳浊液的过程,具有乳化作用的表面活性物质称为乳化剂。在化学除油中可采用阴离子型或非离子型表面活性剂,如硅酸钠、硬脂酸钠、OP乳化剂等。
  在除油过程中,首先是乳化剂吸附在油与溶液的分界面上,其中亲油基与零件表面的油发生亲和作用;而亲水基则与除油水溶液亲和。在乳化剂的作用下,油污对零件表面的附着力逐渐减弱,在流体动力因素共同作用下,油污逐渐从金属零件表面脱离,而呈细小的液滴分散在除油液中,变成乳浊液,达到除去零件表面油污的作用。加热和搅拌除油溶液都会加速油污进入溶液,因而可加大除油的速度,提高除油的效果,故在化学除油时,一般采用较高的温度和搅拌措施,也可用超声波来加速除油过程。
  3)分散作用
  表面活性剂是除油剂的最核心成分,早期的除油剂是以乳化剂的乳化作用为主,如脂肪醇聚氧乙烯醚(AEO)系列、烷基酚聚氧乙烯醚(TX、NP)系列等。过多的使用乳化剂会将脱落的油脂乳化增溶于工作液中,导致工作液除油能力逐渐下降,需要频繁更换工作液。
  但是随着表面活性剂价格的上升,越来越要求降低表面活性剂的使用量,提高除油的速率,这就要求除油剂具有很好的分散和抗二次沉积性能,将脱落的油脂从金属表面剥离,在溶液中不乳化、不皂化,只是漂浮在溶液表面,保持槽液的清澈与持续的除油能力。
  另一方面,适合除油的表面活性剂一般为非离子类型的产品,非离子产品普遍价位较高,为了降低除油剂成本,阴离子的产品也会出现在除油剂的配方中,特别是同时具有非离子性质的阴离子型表面活性剂脂肪酸甲酯乙氧基化物磺酸盐(FMES),具有优异的“分散卷离”特点,有助于油脂的非乳化式剥离去除
二、化学除油的工艺条件
  化学除油液的主要成分包括氢氧化钠、碳酸钠、磷酸钠、焦磷酸钠、硅酸钠、硼酸钠等碱或碱性盐,此外,通常还包括EDTA、柠檬酸钠等金属螯合剂和各种乳化剂等有机添加剂。通常碱性除油液均含有两种或两种以上的碱或碱性盐。氢氧化钠和碳酸钠是两种价格便宜的强碱性物质。磷酸钠和焦磷酸钠等磷酸盐既是碱的来源,又起着螯合钙、镁等金属离子软化硬水,并缓冲溶液pH值的作用,硅酸盐形成的胶体膜可保护铝、锌等两性金属不受腐蚀。有机添加剂起辅助乳化和分散油污的作用。
  化学除油液的配方要根据基体材料的不同性质以及除油要求的不同而选择。